My Lucky Day

A couple weeks ago 18 Rabbits, a wonderful granola and granola bar company, was having a contest on their Facebook page.

Here was my idea, which is definitely something I eat on a regular basis!

And lo and behold, they picked little ol’ me as one of the winners!

I have been anxiously awaiting the delivery, and yesterday the bounty arrived!

From their website:

(source)

I ate one of these babies straight out of the package on the way to school yesterday, and it is divine!  The subtle coconut flavor, the perfect sweetness… amazing!  I am looking forward to incorporating this granola into my lovely cereal bowls, and maybe I’ll even have a couple of pouches to spare sometime soon.  😉

Yesterday we also did our Christmas gift exchange with our roommate since she is leaving town for the holiday, and let’s just say she knows me well.

Supercute owl wallet.

And adorable owl earrings!  I have been talking about getting back into wearing dangly earrings, and these are perfect!

She got Alex an awesome travel mug, as he has a propensity to hoard coffee mugs in his car.  We gave her and her husband (who is back from Iraq for his R&R!) a gift certificate to their favorite frozen yogurt place.  All in all a lovely exchange!

I’ll be back tonight with another post to showcase my NEW TATTOO that I’ll be getting this afternoon!  It’s the other part of my Christmas present from Alex, and I couldn’t be more excited!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Lucky Day

  1. Awesome – congrats! I swear I never win anything! But at least I don’t have “bad” luck either. I guess I’m just luck-neutral. : )

    • I used to never win anything, but earlier this year I also one the Larabar pistachio retirement giveaway and got a t-shirt, sticker, and four pistachio bars, so two contest winnings in one year is pretty dang crazygood for me! 🙂

  2. Peggy says:

    Awesome win! You definitely scored big on some granola! Can’t wait to see the new tattoo!

  3. lindsay says:

    oh I can’t wait to see the new tatoo! ANd 18 rabbits are awesome! Nice score!

  4. congrats! and ooh! new tat? exciting!

  5. Jen says:

    Great win!!!!

    Jen

  6. Congratulations! Your recipe idea sounds really good 🙂

  7. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a comment