What I Ate Wednesday

Time for another installment of What I Ate Wednesday, courtesy of the lovely Jenn at Peas and Crayons!

Breakfast

A yogurt mess!  I whisked together some coconut milk yogurt, almond milk, and peanut flour, and stirred in one mini pouch of 18 Rabbits granola, 1/4 cup of frozen blueberries, and a small blob of Valencia peanut butter.  This was FANTASTIC and kept me full for hours!

Lunch

Pasta leftovers and a rice cake with almond butter and cranberry apple butter.

Afternoon Snack

My first Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Larabar.

Verdict?  Delicious, but I like the Cookie Dough flavor better.  🙂

Dinner

I snacked on a piece of bread when I got home from yoga while I was making dinner.

A lentil/sweet potato bake and some dessert hummus. I will totally detail both of these in a post tomorrow.  Both were crazygood.

Not Pictured

A cup of coffee with stevia and almond milk this morning with breakfast, my usual supplements, a bunch of water, and an individual squeeze pack of Barney Butter that I ate in the car on the way to yoga.

Last week’s WIAW installment.

What was the best thing you ate today?

❤ C

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to What I Ate Wednesday

  1. meri says:

    dessert hummus? can’t wait to hear about that!

  2. yummus! can’t wait to hear all about it tomororw ❤

    I finished my guac post and am off to bed — but obvs I had to come say hello to one of my besties! duh!

    I'm still uber smitten with your genius idea of putting brussels sprouts on spaghetti meatball-style! I can't wait to try this! I heart how innovative you are! ❤

    xoxo
    jenn

  3. I want the recipe for both of those!! They sound soooo good.

  4. AHH that dessert hummus and lentil bake sound so freakin good!! CANt wait fort those recipes :DD

  5. I like the cookie dough better too! Actually my favorite is the pb&J. Have you tried the new blueberry muffin yet?
    Hope all that hard studying is going well!

    • I have not tried the blueberry yet, but I have my eyes peeled for it! My studying is going great, thank you! Keeping me very busy, as usual! It will all be soooo worth it come October when I graduate!

  6. The best thing I ate yesterday was my dinner – a vegetable stir fry! It was so super easy, filling and delicious. The perfect dinner 🙂

  7. Your yogurt bowl looks insanely delicious girl! I have GOT to get me some bloobs!

    Let me just say, I love how the doggie fits perfectly into the frame of your bite from your bread! How artsy fartsy of you! And, um, how awesome is it that you have a Twister mat hung on the wall? Haha!

    Can’t wait to hear the deets from dinner!

    Best thing I ate yesterday was definitely my “steak” & eggs dinner!

  8. Kristina says:

    Love the brussel sprouts and pasta combo-YUM!

  9. yum! all those eats look great. i’ve had a lentil/sweet potato stew before which was pretty good. yours looks better though, i must admit.
    best thing i ate yesterday……geez, i ate so much it’s hard to remember (i’m a grazer)! roasted veggies=potatoes,onions,garlic,brussel sprouts, and carrots.

  10. Yogurt messes are divine! 🙂 I just saw Larabars on sale when we went grocery shopping yesterday. 🙂 I went crazy! 😉

    Yesterday, I finished up the last of my Pumpkin Cranberry Nutty Cookies. 🙂 They are by far my FAVORITE!!

  11. I love love love brussels and had some myself the other day. I would ahve to say that was my favorite. Or my daily square of dark chocolate. 😀

  12. I can’t wait to hear more about this dessert hummus! So intriguing!!!

  13. Chocolate chip brownie…have you had that one? Insanely good.

    LOVE the artwork on the walls! Did you do those birds??

  14. biz319 says:

    My MIL loves brussel sprouts – not sure if she puts them in her pasta though! 😀

  15. We’re having brussel sprouts for dinner tonight. Well, by we I mean the husband and I. The kids won’t touch them. They’ll have rice and fruit. 🙂 Someday they’ll come around…..

  16. Yah, the peanut butter is pretty low on my fav larabar flavors! But they are still SO GOOD! I don’t know how I lived so long without them. So super good. I think next time I go shopping I should buy some yogurt. So yummy!

  17. Pingback: Lentils and Hummus, As Promised | Purple Bird Blog

  18. whitney says:

    My yogurt messes always turn out like poop. 😦
    I think it must be the PB that I don’t like with the yogurt.
    and this WIAW concept is really cute!

    Whitney

  19. Pingback: Gluten-Free Breakfast Pizzert | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a Reply

