PB&J Farina

Hello lovelies!  I’ve been extremely busy the last couple days, and this post is going to be brief, as I still have a ton more to get done before tomorrow, but I had to show you my breakfast from this morning. I present to you, peanut butter and jelly farina.

So I cooked the farina in 1/2 cup almond milk and 1/2 cup water with a splash of vanilla like last time, but this time I stirred in 1/4 cup of blueberries at the end.  Topped with some Valencia peanut butter and some plain coconut milk yogurt with peanut flour whisked in.  Double the peanutiness, double the fun!

This bowl was creamy, dreamy, and wonderfully filling.

Last night I got some work done on my sleeve. Yes, I’m wearing my cardigan backwards. It was chilly in there!

He did more shading on the swirls to really bring the color out more.  There is still plenty more work to be done on this sleeve to bring the whole thing together. I promise more progress pics when I get more work done!

Have a great rest of your weekend, everyone!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to PB&J Farina

  1. Farina is one of my favorites. 🙂

  2. Yeah, lovin’ the double peanut action! Your tattoo looks really neat! Incredible detail and I love the contrasting colors!

    Good luck getting all your stuff done! Hope you have a great week!

  3. Amanda says:

    ooh I really like your sleeve! I’ve been wanting to get a tattoo forever but keep putting it off. I really love them.

    • I definitely fall into the heavily tattooed demographic of folks, lol! I’m addicted, truly. I hated my body for so long, and now that I love me, I like to decorate myself in celebration! 🙂

  4. delicious! Love all the colors on your sleeve!

  5. I’m so jealous you are sleeving it up =) It’s been one of my dreams forever ❤

  6. anything nutty is a winner in my book! And I’m loving how the tat is coming along!! Can’t wait for more!

  7. meri says:

    Super cool tat! I love how it has different layer/ dimension!

  8. rsmacaalay says:

    Thats a very nice tat!

  9. inmytummy says:

    Your tattoo looks really good! How many tattoos do you have?

  10. ive never tried farina!! never heard of it actually!… awesome tat!!

  11. Kristina says:

    I’ve never even heard of farina-you learn something new everyday! I need to try it!
    Great sleeve!

  12. Jess says:

    Wow awesome tat! Wish I had courage to do that.

  13. Did you do the design for the tat or did someone else? I REALLY want something but I can’t design for shit.

    • I am *not* an artist so I go to my tattoo artists with stuff like “I want an oak tree and an acorn, and I want the acorn to be kind of a big deal” or “I want a manatee and some random stuff to make it look cool.” And what they come up with is always 100 billion times cooler than anything I could even imagine! The key is to find a great artist who is good at the style of what you want. I have a couple of different artists (and am adding another one soon!) depending on what they’re good at and what I want done. My biggest advice, do your research! Or come here, and I’ll hook you up! 😉

  14. Sarah says:

    Love the double the peanuts! Great tattoo!

  15. How beautiful is your tattoo!? Awesome!! I love the colours and the depth to it.

    I have never heard of this farina……what does it taste like?

    xxoo

    • The brown rice farina is literally just ground up brown rice! It has the consistency of cream of wheat and is just delectable. I know I could just throw rice in a food processor, but this was on sale so I couldn’t pass up the convenience! 🙂

  16. wow. what an incredible work of art on your arm 🙂
    nicely done.

  17. Brandy says:

    SO jealous of the peanut flour. 🙂 PBJ oats are my fav.

    Though I actually just had my best bowl in ages this morning. It’s iced over here, so I took a vacation day. (Yeah, my work would simply rather us die than give us a paid day off or even close down for weather’s sake….thankfully my boss is awesome and told me to take the day off.) Anyway, this morning the oats were half rolled/half bran plus half a thinly sliced banana, a heaping spoon of homemade coconut butter, two handfuls of fresh blueberries and a spoon of brown sugar swirled in. Tasted like a tropical paradise in my bowl. And it was gorgeous to boot. Should have taken a photo….never do of breakfast. Probably because I usually have it at 5:50 in the morning. Heh.

    Gorgeous sleeve.

Leave a Reply

