Chocolate Almond Butter in a Tiny Food Processor

I made some chocolate almond butter the other day.

Mrs. Fitnessista herself made almond butter in a tiny food processor recently, in a food processor that you have to hold the button down on the entire time, a food processor like mine. Then Ashley did it too. And then Heather made almond butter using cocoa roast almonds, cocoa roast almonds like the ones I have.

I knew it was time to stand by my food processor, finger on the button for-ev-er, and make some almond butter of my very own.

I gathered my last four packets of cocoa roast almonds.

Tossed them in my tiny but effective Cuisinart.

And pushed that button.  First I made almond meal.

And with patience and diligence, and stopping and scraping, and more determination than ever before, and I was finally able to produce a lovely chocolate-kissed almond butter.

Albeit a tiny amount.  It was incredibly tasty.  And it helped make for one happy breakfast.

I intend to push that button some more, maybe even this weekend.  I’ve got the homemade nut butter bug.  🙂

Almond Butter on FoodistaAlmond Butter

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Snack and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Chocolate Almond Butter in a Tiny Food Processor

  1. oh great idea!! I want to do this with my pumpkin seeds.

  2. inmytummy says:

    Nice. I’ve never gotten mine past the almond meal stage. I guess I was too impatient!

  3. Peggy says:

    This sounds great! I’ve never tried making my own nut butter but if it’s that easy, I better get started!

  4. i’ve made so many things in my tiny-holdthebuttondown-food processor 🙂 i got it to make babyfood when my daughter was born 7 years ago. it still works!
    i’ve acquired a larger and more sophisticated one since then, but still love my mini.
    sadly, right now i have neither since we moved. we flew here, so it was just suitcases of clothes and such.
    hopefully i’ll get another one soon. …….or win one via someone’s blog!

  5. Erika says:

    Ugh! I used to have a mini FP and I hated it! I was so impatient and did not want to keep pressing that button. LOL

  6. Yay! I know what you mean about the “nut butter bug”! I think I’m going to try making one of Ashley’s nut butter concoctions this weekend! I see some maple syrup action taking place!

  7. I’ve wanted to make this forever, but my food processor is HUGE! I’d need a lot of nuts!!

    Cocoa roasted nuts though? “yum!”

  8. Stephanie says:

    Patience is a virtue! Looks deeeelish!

  9. oo cocoa roasted!! YUMMERs… hahah yay for small food processors.. i used to be a member of that club. UNTIL i caved and got the mega one!

  10. Jess says:

    I have a tiny food processor in my room, too- but I keep forgetting about it!

  11. Yuuuuum – that looks pretty amazing!
    Gotta love perfectly portioned portions – ready for use!
    I really wish I had a food processor right now…
    🙂

  12. I love this idea!!! I have tried making almond butter before, but not chocolate almond butter. I love this! 🙂

  13. Meri says:

    I made nut butter with the vanilla sugar flavored almonds of that brand once- it tasted like the PB Loco sugared peanut butters 🙂
    I love my mini food processor for single servings of nut butter… and then I get to toast nuts and make my kitchen smell like HEAVEN!

  14. Yum! Chocolate almond butter sounds amazing! How long did it end up taking you once everything was said and done?

  15. LauraJayne says:

    I love this – I don’t know why I didn’t think about my mini-Cuisinart! I was feeling so bummed about not having one!

  16. Delicious! Homemade’s the best!

  17. I’m way too impatient to try it! Chocolate almond sounds so good, though 🙂

  18. Alisa says:

    I came across your site from the foodieblogroll and I’d love to guide Foodista readers to your site. I hope you could add this almond butter widget at the end of this post so we could add you in our list of food bloggers who blogged about almond butter,Thanks!

  19. Amanda says:

    ooh and with cocoa roast almonds? I bet that was so fantastic! YUM

  20. allieksmith says:

    WOOOO!!! I can totally imagine you standing by a tiny food processor .. I would do the same.. and I have with my blender. Gotta have those pumpkin smoothies haha. Your nut butter looks supper creamy and delicious 🙂 Glad you caught the bug!!

  21. S☀S says:

    Aww, cheers for tiny cuisinarts! Good job on that butter – it looks so decadent and so yummy, cocoa roasted almonds, what a brilliant idea!!!

  22. racheyroo83 says:

    what a yummy looking breakfast! beats my cereal hands down!!

  23. Sarah says:

    Awesome idea, this looks so yummy!

  24. Lisa says:

    Yummmmmmmmmmmm! I am making this. Love the idea. I usually do my nut butters in my greenstar juicer cuz it grinds it, but I haven’t used the cocoa roast variety of almonds 🙂

  25. rsmacaalay says:

    I wanna do this with Hazelnuts,

  26. Kayla says:

    I made chocolate almond butter last week, it was amazing! So glad yours turned out well, I need to make more ASAP!

  27. I have now been inspired! I have thinking I should make my own peanut butter. I think I may give it a try!

Leave a Reply

