Homemade Dog Treats

I totally made Heather‘s doggie oaties for Lucy and Rambo the other night.

Three ingredients and minimal oven time, and you have all natural dog treats that they just LOVE.

I left out as many as I thought they might eat over the next few days and froze the rest. I’ll confess, this post is mainly an excuse to show you the following pictures.

They enjoyed helping with the cleanup. Β πŸ™‚

Have a great night!

❀ C

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Homemade Dog Treats

  1. dara says:

    yes! love the help with clean-up afterwards! and i can do that thing with my tongue too πŸ™‚ i’ll show ya next time i see ya.

    i’m totts gonna try this recipe! what does that say about me that i won’t cook for me or m husband.. but i will for my fur-babies…. hmmmmm… πŸ™‚

  2. These look PERFECT!!! Sadie & Clinton will go wild for them!!

  3. Haha – good to know my dogs aren’t the only ones that help with clean-up. Drives me crazy when I’m trying to load the dishwasher – can’t keep them out of it! So happy Lucy and Rambo are enjoying some HEAB love. πŸ™‚

  4. Lisa says:

    So cute!
    Actually, I think I could go for one of those right now…

  5. I always make dog treats for my dogs… I use a super simple recipe I found online, and it basically is just flour peanut butter and milk. My mom is also vaguely obsessed with them and eats about half the batch every time haha.

    Your dogs are sooo cute! πŸ™‚

  6. Too cute! They are so lucky to have you as their “mama”!

  7. awww, this is the most precious thing EVER! I love the PB on the nose!

  8. Kristina says:

    ahhh I’m going to make these for Luca this wknd!!!

  9. allieksmith says:

    That is so weird! I was JUST looking for a website to make dog treats homemade ! YAY!

  10. Anne says:

    Awesome! I bet Cody and Ranger would love them.. .can you share the recipe?

  11. No way, thank you for posting this recipe. I was JUST wondering if there was a really good, all-natural recipe for dog treats. My puppies will love me–and you, too. πŸ™‚

  12. I bet they just LOVED their fur-mama for those treats and for letting them help with clean up!!

  13. Erika says:

    Lucky and Rambo are two very lucky doggies! I want to eat those dog treats! πŸ˜‰

  14. OliePants says:

    This is so cute!! It’s so selfish of me -I bake for myself but I have yet to bake for my poor puppy! I will be trying this and hopes that my dog enjoys it as much as your cutie pie puppy!

  15. Those pictures are sooo cute! πŸ˜€ I am making these for my dogs next time I go home, for sure.

  16. I have those measuring cups, I think! I also lick them like that, too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

