Breakfast for Lunch and a Busted Dryer

I woke up this morning to learn that our clothes dryer is busted. The drum won’t spin. Probably a belt, but I have no idea.   Reading reviews on Whirlpool’s customer service and technicians is disheartening.  I am praying to get this resolved quickly!

On a brighter note, I had a lovely egg, spinach and mushroom scramble for lunch.

I sauteed some baby bella mushrooms in olive oil, added the spinach till wilty, added two eggs, scrambled it all together, and served it topped with avocado, smoked paprika, and Sriracha.  I die.

I have been having some serious gastrointestinal distress over the last week, which may be due to stress as I have no shortage of that these days. Though I have also gotten a little lazy with being in school and have been eating more processed stuff too.  I am going to try to clean up my eating this week a bit and see if I can’t get everything to settle down.  Wish me luck!

Off to tackle my business project that is due tomorrow, a resume and a brochure touting my abilities as a massage therapist.  Wish me luck on that too!  How are you spending your Sunday?

❤ C

This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Breakfast for Lunch and a Busted Dryer

  1. Good luck with all of your work and getting your dryer fixed.

    The scramble looks yummy!

  2. awwww oh no! Do you have a drying rack (or mucho towel racks) for the time being?

    I’ll be cleaning up my eating too… right after I eat some organic knockoff doritos. They’re kind of crack. lol

  3. You might have to go old school and line-dry your clothes! Hope it gets fixed soon. Lunch looks fabulous, too. I haven’t had mushrooms in so so long!

  4. Erika says:

    Okay that scramble looks delicious. I really need to start having more savory breakfasts…

  5. Stephanie says:

    Oh NO!! Not your dryer too!!! 🙂

    That scramble looks pretty much awesome. Avocado + Sriracha=amazing.

  6. Love your scramble! You had me at sauteed baby bellas!

    That totally sucks about your dryer! Of course this couldn’t happen during the summer when you could hang clothes outside! Hope it gets fixed soon!

    Good luck with your project and taming your tummy. Been there too…stress can be a killer!

  7. You’re KILLIN me with the avocados! haha So creamy and delicious!

  8. i LOVE breakfast for lunch!! i always do pancakes 😀

  9. That plate looks yummy. And oh no on the dryer. We have so much laundry here that would be the end of me.

  10. allieksmith says:

    Awww, sorry about your dryer.. I hope everything works out asap!! I have never had avocado with eggs.. it looks delicious though 🙂

  11. I love that you have a picture of yourself up now on your site! Those earrings are killah. Love them.

  12. I need to get my tummy in order as well! I need to buy spinach and detox! I’m so sorry about your dryer. That is BEYOND annoying! Hopefully it is fixed quickly!

  13. Good luck on eating clean! Hope you start feeling better soon! Good luck with all of your to-do’s! That’s a hefty list!

  14. Ugh washer dryer drama stinks!!!! Those avocados look amazing-mine always looks like mush I cannot cut them nicely:( I’m trying to clean out all the crap i’ve consumed this past wknd!

  15. Marie says:

    Eeek good luck with everything! That scramble looks so delicious, and just might be my dinner. Yummm.

  16. Good luck with your project & your dryer!

  17. OliePants says:

    Ummm yeah – I die too! That looks awesome!!

Leave a Reply

