FF: Warm Fuzzies

It has been cooooold here these last few days… not just cold, but cold and gray. The gray has me soooo demotivated.  For Flashback Friday, here are three pictures of warmth from the three exotic places I traveled to on a cruise in 2003.

Jamaica.

Grand Cayman.

(Yes, I’m kissing the side of a sting ray.)

And Cozumel.

I really should quit complaining, because in a blink of an eye will have another 100° Texas summer.  I just wish the sun would come out!  🙂

Happy weekend!  What do you guys have planned?

This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to FF: Warm Fuzzies

  1. Jess says:

    Ah those pictures look so nice right now!

  2. Loved this photos: it looks like you’re in paradise!
    🙂

  3. I’ve always wanted to go swimming with horses! CoCo and I have crossed shallow rivers, but never really like thigh high or anything like that. These memories look like a ton of fun!

  4. Aww… I love reminiscing by looking at old pictures…I remember going to Mexico in 2000 and I also horseback rid into the ocean…I really should go back. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Need…warmth…now! I promise not to complain about the humidity in the summer ever again! Just please let me see the freaking sun! Ohhh how I wish I was physically in one of your pics!

    Nothing but chillaxing for me this weekend…and some baking! 🙂

  6. I have been to all 3 of those places!

    Caymans and Cozumel..are you a scuba diver by any chance? I am! Diving is great there, and Jamaica not known for it’s diving but the rum is good 🙂

  7. i am with you!! its been thunderstorms galore over here!

  8. Jen says:

    I went on a cruise my senior year of high school and spent many of those drunken nights in Cozumel, I’m pretty sure we had fun and I know there was a lot of tequila 😉

    Have a great weekend 🙂

    Jen

  9. What amazing experiences! I love cruises – they’re like a whirwind of fun & adventure : )

  10. LOL that sting ray photo is hilarious + cute! Thanks for the warm fuzzy pics!

  11. Peggy says:

    Those pictures really make me want to go on a cruise right now! I’m heading out for some sushi and drink tonight with friends! Should be a good time! Have a great weekend!

  12. Ahhh wish I was at any of those places right now! We’ve got some more wedding stuff and date night with friends this wknd!

  13. rachel says:

    I could do with a bit of sun right now. I hate cold, dark winter days. Grim.

  14. allieksmith says:

    I kissed a sting ray at sting ray city in Grand Cayman… I bet it was the same sting ray .. so basically we kissed 😉 HAHAH.. was that totally creepy?! Its kind of like the blarney stone in Ireland!!

  15. Erika says:

    Ahhhh, you’re making me jealous! I want warm weather to come soon! 🙂

  16. OH NO, I don’t want summer yet. I’m LOVING winter. BUT, Colorado has like a million sunny days. I am excited for this summer since we won’t be in TEXAS! Oh I’m excited!

  17. Ahhhh, warm fuzzies…I love warm weather, and vacations. Actually I’m in Fla this weekend, so I feel a little like on vacay 🙂

  18. WARM THOUGHTS! I love it. You have some amazing experiences to tell- the Jamaica picture is stunning

  19. lindsay says:

    I know, we’ll be complaining soon that its 105F! I guess we’re pretty lucky, eh? Stay warm friend.

Leave a Reply

