An Exciting Tuesday

Yesterday afternoon I got dolled up a bit.  Rockin’ the scarf.

And feeling pretty smug about it, apparently.  😉

I headed out to the official grand opening of The Yoga Room!  I love the slogan, “Yoga for Every Body.”

There were delicious vegetarian Indian appetizers, chutneys, and chai tea from a local Indian restaurant, Chola, available for snacking.

Samosas.

“Spicy donuts.”  🙂

Teardrop-shaped cheese-filled something or other.

And some crazygood cauliflower (that was not super spicy despite it’s intense bright red color!)

A lovely fruit bowl.

As much as I wanted to eat my weight in this stuff, I only had a small plate because I had to save room for Alex and I’s subsequent anniversary date!

There were also some amazing locally made, organic, dairy-free, agave-sweetened chocolates from Eclectic Fine Chocolates.

They were each beautifully crafted with unique flavor pairings.

I sampled the sweet curry, hot chili pepper, and sweet sea salt, all of which were simply divine.  The sweet curry was probably my favorite!

I had fun getting introduced around as the Beginners Series Coordinator (a fancy way of saying I manage the beginners email account in exchange for one class a week), and despite being the coldest night of our winter so far, the turnout was excellent. Congratulations, Zelinda!

Alex and I then went to Ka-Prow, where I didn’t take photographs because it was our anniversary dinner and I didn’t feel like it, but he ate some cheese-filled egg rolls and the macadamia steak, while I had a miso soup and soft-shelled crab with onions, peppers, and brown rice.  We had a lovely time!

This morning I was feeling a little bloaty and was craving a green smoothie like nobody’s business.

I kept it pretty simple.

I also added a big spoonful of nutritional yeast while it was blending away for a protein boost.  Pretty good actually!

The ever-present and all-knowing Lucy in the corner, as usual. 🙂

Tomorrow I have two awesome kale recipes that I can’t wait to share with you.  Have a happy Wednesday!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Yoga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to An Exciting Tuesday

  1. spabettie says:

    once again, the sweet pup in the background makes me smile… ❤

    YUM green smoothie!!

  2. Peggy says:

    Glad that the Yoga center opening went well! Sounds like you’ve got a good deal with the one day of class a week!

  3. Oh man, I’d be SO excited about that Indian buffet! YUM!!!

    Nooch in your smoothie huh? that’s fun!!!

  4. Jenn says:

    BRING ON THE KALE RECIPES!!!!! YESS! I have some kale I need to use up and i’m feeling uninspired!

    ummm please find out how the heck they made that cauliflower? it looks fantasticly red and vibrant and I NEED it! =)

    xoXOxo
    Jenn @ Peas & Crayons

  5. janetha says:

    Mmm, that food looks super delicious. Cute scarf! Cute pup!

  6. Heather says:

    Mmm, great looking spread! Love your cute cup! Did your GM taste like PB cups with the addition of the nooch?

  7. I LOVE that glass! So cute & so you! Where did you find it?!

  8. The green smoothie always makes me feel better 🙂

    Those look like some yummy chocolates too!

  9. Love the scarf!! And the treats at the studio look so amazing. I’ve never had samosas before but I’ve heard about them so they must be pretty dang good. Glad you had fun!

  10. I keep thinking about adding nooch to a smoothie, but I’ve never actually tried it! Good to know it wasn’t bad (But does that mean it wasn’t great??).

    I love the scarf! You look beautiful!

    • It was better than not bad… I actually liked it a lot. 🙂 I want to add some cacao powder or chocolate protein powder and get that Reese’s effect!! And thank you, you are so sweet!! I did feel pretty sassy in that scarf though 😉

  11. Erica D says:

    Once I go grocery shopping, I will be all over the green monsters in the morning. Those chocolates look deeelicious!

  12. Zelinda says:

    Meant to tell you your hair looked great!

  13. Priyanka says:

    Love the scarf. All of that amazing food is making me hungry.

    I’m excited to see the kale recipes!

  14. I want to try all of those chocolates! What interesting flavor combos. I love all chocolate, but especially funky flavors!

  15. Meri says:

    Mmm, samosas and cauliflower. My faves!
    I haven’t had kale since the summer, so I can’t wait to see what you make!

  16. wow looks like a great yoga center! love your scarf 😀

  17. rsmacaalay says:

    Wow samosas, I love those.

  18. Woohoo-happy anniversary!!!!
    I wish a new yoga center would open up around me:( That looked like such a great opening w/amazing food!!! Good for you on resisting to one small plate!

  19. Wow what a great place and amazing food! Your smoothie looks really good!

  20. is it weird that i the food that i got most excited about in those pictures was the cauliflour? it looks so good!
    what did it taste like?
    hope you had a wonderful, memorable anniversary 🙂

  21. I really need to get on this green smoothie train. I am seeing them everywhere! Perhaps that is the new breakfast I’ve been looking for…

  22. Kayla says:

    Yummy Green Monster, and I wish I lived near a Yoga place!

  23. Spicy donuts?? OH yeah!

    I really should start adding spinach to my smoothies…I heard it doesn’t affect the taste and I can always use a little more nutrients 🙂

  24. Jen says:

    Cute scarf!
    I have been craving green smoothies like mad as well, I bought more spinach today so I can make one tomorrow morning 🙂

    jen

  25. Sounds like you had a great anniversary dinner! I am with you, I wouldn’t have taken a camera either! That was quite a bit of treats from the class! YUM! I hope you are having a great day!

  26. Stephanie says:

    I had a VERY similar smoothie last night and it was amazing. Crazy good! Just found your site and I love it! I love your glass and that it fits the theme of your blog!

  27. Meesh says:

    Wow, I wish my city offered things like yoga, natural chocolate, and indian food! Maybe it’s time I move….?

  28. I love your birdy cup!

    Whitney

  29. Brandy says:

    Okay, that smoothie looks amazing. Love the color. How do you like the coconut kefir?

Leave a Reply

