Pancake Sunday

I finally was able to celebrate Pancake Sunday!

I used Whitney‘s recipe for peanut butter pancakes with the following substitutions.

  • I halved the recipe.
  • I used 1 tsp of sugar.
  • I used unsweetened almond milk instead of soy.
  • I used a real egg.
  • I added a splash of vanilla.
  • And I put in an extra plop of PB for good measure.

I made three pancakes but only ate two, the other is in the fridge for later.

I thought about getting creative with the toppings but ultimately settled on a drizzle of maple syrup.  Densely delicious, perfect pancakes!  I have a feeling these are gonna keep me full for a while.

These pancakes are also dog tested and dog approved.  They each got a bite and were very happy to scarf it right up.

Thanks for all your kind words last night!  I got a good night’s sleep and am feeling much, much better today.  🙂

I am outta here to go do a couple practice massages!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Pancake Sunday

  1. lindsay says:

    ph pancake sunday is probably the best invention ever. Nice job Christina. Hope to see you this week or next!
    LC

  2. I’m certain that i’m drooling more than the pups right now… I’m making pancakes for lunch! that’s it! it’s decided! oh wait but I already had lunch… umm….. PANCAKES FOR DINNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    oOH! And I just gave you the stylish blogger award on my post ❤

  3. well if it’s dog tested & approved then you know its gotta be good ; )
    I LOOOOVE pancakes & haven’t done them in awhile! I need to get it together!

  4. Those pancakes look super awesome. I love pancakes!

  5. Mmm. I love these pancakes!

    Whitney

  6. Priyanka says:

    Awesome looking pancakes. Glad you had a relaxing night!

  7. Meri says:

    good timing- i’m off for my nightly microwave pancake… but yours look better!
    Always add extra plops of PB 🙂

  8. Cute dogs… you have a beagle just like me 🙂
    And I love pancakes on a sunday morning, especially when made from scratch…. you inspired me to post my GF apple-cinnamon pancake recipe on my blog…keep your eye out for that one.

  9. Mmm, peanut butter pancakes! Looks delicious! So glad you were able to get some rest last night! Hope you have a great week!

  10. oh those pancakes look like they have the perfect consistency! YUMM- glad you got some sleep last night 😀

  11. rsmacaalay says:

    I havent tried peanut butter pancakes yet, but what a wonderful idea. I love peanut butter so will try this out with lots of maple syrup!

  12. The pancakes look delicious! Pancakes do make things better! I hope you are feeling even better today!

  13. PB pancakes!! Ohhh yeah! I love the idea of Pancake Sunday, I might steal it 😉

  14. Brandy says:

    Those look awesome! I am sad to say I had to throw our pancakes out on Sunday. I used a new recipe from a very reputable blog…..we both took a bite and immediately discarded them. I was so glad our guests had to leave before breakfast!

  15. Those look delicious! Did they end up holding you over? I wonder if I added more liquid and oats if they would do a better job of holding me over until lunch. Maple syrup on the top is still my favorite! No need to get too fancy with that!

  16. OMG I love Pancake Sunday! What a great idea!! I want to institute Pancake Sunday as a law nationwide? 🙂

  17. sorry…typo…that was !!! not ?

Leave a Reply

