French Press at my Fingertips

Per one of Janetha‘s many Christmas giveaways, I was one of 100 winners chosen to receive a 12 cup kit of the SmartCup Xpress recyclable personal French press makers, and they showed up in the mail yesterday!

This morning I was excited to get down to business and followed the instructions to a T.

BAM!  These things are BRILLIANT!  It’s $88 to order a case, and I’m thinking about it! 😉 Thank you Janetha and thank you SmartCup!

I’ll be back later with some tempeh and brussels sprouts action.  Do you like French press coffee?

❤ C

This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to French Press at my Fingertips

  1. I’m not a fan of coffee, but these are interesting! Maybe a good idea for loose tea?

  2. That’s SO awesome!
    You’re definitely the luckiest, love 😉

  3. Rachel says:

    I love my French press. After getting it a few years ago I got rid of our other electric coffee makers. (yes, there were more than one) I have a 32 ounce press and it’s just perfect for me, but enough to share if I want.

  4. Sorry to be not positive but I don’t really like this product. Its not environmentally friendly and little ‘flimsy’. The original french press design works well and is very portable. If it aint broken don’t fix it??? Anyway the consumers will decide whether this product is a success or not.

    • I have to disagree with you on the flimsiness! I found it to be quite sturdy and work beautifully. I will concur that a standard French Press is obviously better for the environment due to less waste, but all components are recyclable and I tip my hat to the company for that. Ordering from a coffee shop where I would have a to-go cup anyway (yes, I could bring my own but I’ll admit I don’t always think to do this), I would love to be able to select this option. I’m sorry you had a bad experience!

      • While this is not the most environmentally friendly option, like you say it is an improvement to some alternatives (eg to-go cup). Improvements are good! I’ve never used this product, was commenting based on pictures. Thanks for clarification though, it is much better than what I initially thought. You have 11 more cups to enjoy:)

      • I love a good discussion, so thanks for piping up with your opinion! 😀

  5. amy says:

    I have a Starbucks french press coffee maker you can have – it’s a hunter green color. I have not used it since they linked unfiltered coffe to high cholesterol – I don’t need any help in that department – lol. But you have to make me something sweet in exchange hehehe

  6. Jen says:

    I’m not a coffee drinker, but this looks pretty cool! Congrats on winning 🙂

    Jen

  7. I’ve never seen that before, how neat! It must be a time saver!

    Whitney

  8. I love french press, but we only make it on the weekends currently. I did buy the man-friend a bodum “to-go” french press for x-mas though, he hasn’t quite tried it out yet!
    That looks so fun!
    Meri

  9. How convenient! I don’t have a french press, but EVERY time I go over to one of my friends’ houses I make her make me some (she’s got the traditional FP) Why does coffee just taste better done french press style?

  10. That’s awesome! I’ve never seen those before, but I love the regular old non-disposable french press…so disposable could definitely find a place in my life…

    ~Lisa

  11. I’ve never tried it before! I’m not a huge coffee drinker, but I wouldn’t mind having one around.

  12. thehungryscholar says:

    I love coffee. Yo. This looks better than that Starbucks Via stuff. 🙂

  13. I would love to have coffee with you! That looks so freakin’ good! I LOVE French Press, so I am thinking these would be a nice thing to have around for a great cup to go!

  14. Peggy says:

    Wow, never thought of disposable french presses before! We have a regular french press and I honestly can’t think of a time we’ve ever used it!

  15. You are one lucky purple bird! YUM! I want a coffee press!!! Very cool!

  16. janetha says:

    wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

  17. rsmacaalay says:

    Wow that is awesome, I hope I have that here I am sicka nd tired of our crappy office coffee 🙂

Leave a Reply

