Orange Pumpkin Scramble

Thanks for all the well wishes and encouragement yesterday regarding my frustrations. Things may already be looking up, and I am definitely feeling better today. You guys rock. ❤

I made one of Ashley‘s breakfast burgers/scrambles for lunch today.

I based it on applesauce version found here, but used pumpkin instead of the applesauce.  I also omitted the coconut because I’m out, and I doubled the recipe because I waited a bit late to eat lunch and was starving!  I also added a special ingredient.

True Orange!  (I love catching the dogs begging in photos.)

Cooked for about 4 minutes on each side, and voila!

I ate mine by itself rather than on an English muffin, topped with peanut butter and drizzled with maple syrup.

This was amazing, and I will definitely be making it again. I want to try the original banana version as well!

I will be back later this evening to discuss my resolutions for the year (or intentions as Averie calls them, I love that).  Do you typically make New Year’s resolutions?

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Oats and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Orange Pumpkin Scramble

  1. I love the dog begging, too – so cute! Hope your day is going better today than it was yesterday!

  2. Peggy says:

    That lunch looks pretty darn delicious! I’m quite intrigued by it, actually! And hope you’re having a much better day!

  3. spabettie says:

    yep, my favorite photo is the one with the pup! 😀

    this looks SO good… I bet it sticks with you for a while, too? double awesome.

  4. awww I cannot deny a begging puppy. my husband’s cat can beg all she wants though. shes not as cute =)

    Whoo! almost new years! yay

  5. Meesh says:

    That looks amazing! I’m definitely looking up the recipe.
    I totally make resolutions, I’ll have a post up tomorrow about mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

