My Intentions


Almost!  🙂

I don’t usually make resolutions, but I do have a few things I intend (love Averie‘s use of the word intention rather than resolution) to do in 2011.

I intend to eat less dairy and better honor my cow’s milk intolerance.

I intend to eat more fish.  I love seafood but hardly ever prepare it at home.

I intend to fit a bit more exercise into my life, be it accidental (I love parking far away from the store) or intentional.

I intend to deepen my yoga practice and practice more at home on my own rather than just in the studio.

I intend to find a better balance between work and school.

I intend to spend more quality time with Alex and the pups.

I intend to graduate from massage therapy school and become a licensed massage therapist.

I intend to get my finances more in order and save more money.

And I definitely intend to make my blog bigger and better.  I am having SO much fun with this.

These are all very attainable, and it will be nice to have them here on the blog so I can reference back to them and see how I’m doing.

What is one of your resolutions or intentions for 2011?

Oh, and check out the shoes I just bought on clearance at Target for tomorrow night.

Yeah baby!  Rockin’ my size 11s like nobody’s business.  🙂

❤ C

This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to My Intentions

  1. Maegan says:

    Sexy shoes lady! Happy New Year!! I love your intentions and I know you’ll kick all their butts!!

  2. rsmacaalay says:

    Wow, massage therapist! I love having massage and do it almost every quarter (of a year)

    Anyways have a very Happy New Year! And hope to see more blog entires this coming year.

  3. i love your list! all very attainable. i am not one for setting lots of year goals because i typically forget what they were. ha! i am so glad you started a blog. it’s just the bees knees. and your shoes are super cute! but you are crazy for going out in heels 😉 i am such a wuss. i even wore flip flops at my wedding. love you!

  4. Meri says:

    That’s an impressive list, but I’m confident you will do great with these intentions!
    Great shoes, too! Have fun!

  5. Loved this post, girl!
    Happy New Year!
    😀

  6. yessssssssssss! less dairy more fishies! i’m right there with ya!

    happy year buddy!!!!!!!!!!! MWAH!

  7. lindsay says:

    hey I am a size 10, yea! Clearance is awesome! I INTEND to do a lot the same. 🙂

  8. Kristina says:

    You rock those shoes girl!!!! I’m on board w/you for a lot of your intentions (I also love Averie’s wording!)…I always am setting a goal to not become a raging lunatic while planning my wedding, ha. Have a great New Years!

  9. Brandy says:

    Love the ruffled shoes!

    I should probably write out intentions beyond “do things that scare the crap out of me on a regular basis”. And my first thing that scares the crap out of me? I’m doing a trial at a yoga studio the first week of the new year. I’ve never done yoga in public. I’ve never been inside a studio. Group exercise literally scares be white-haired…..and so I’m excited at the prospect! Any tips?

  10. I love your shoes! I buy all of mine at Target too 🙂

  11. Eating more fish is on my list of goals too! It’s so good for you and I love seafood but rarely ever eat it.

    Nice shoes girlie! I too rock a Big Foot size 10!

  12. Thanks for the bloggy visit!!
    Happy New years to you!!!!!!! SUPER cute shoes too!!

    I’m adding you to my blog roll so I will be coming to visit more often! 🙂

  13. Happy New Year to you!! Love the shoes! I’m a size 10, so I know how exciting it is to find CUTE shoes in your size.

  14. i totally agree – intentions sound so much better/flexible than goals! Love the one about eating more fish!!

  15. Pingback: FF: A Review of 2010 | Purple Bird Blog

  16. Those shoes are adorable! Hope you had a happy new year!

  17. Pingback: It’s Already Been Brought-en | Purple Bird Blog

  18. Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

