Mama Said There’d Be Days Like This

I started my day with an ominous Blue Screen of Death.

And it has just gotten crappier from there.  I found out some disheartening news and I am really struggling with some things in my life.  I’m trying to just think positively and breathe, but I have to admit there is a part of me that’s very disconcerted with what is going on.  If you feel so inclined, please pray or do a happy dance or whatever it is you do to send positive energy my way.  I could definitely use it.

❤ C

This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Mama Said There’d Be Days Like This

  1. I hope that things go better for you! I’m sending positive vibes!!

  2. dara says:

    hey lady,
    that sux that you are going through some shit… being positive is all good, but it’s also important not to surpress the other feelings as well, cause that just creates anxiety.. TRUST ME 🙂 i know.
    below is a link to a site that i often turn to in times of need. this specific blog helps remind me that i can and will get through whatever is going on. i don’t like the title, but i like the content:

    http://positive-thoughts.typepad.com/positive-thoughts/2010/12/you-can-change-your-attitude-and-change-your-life.html

  3. Judy says:

    Doing a little dance to send you good vibes – our cats look rather alarmed though so I had better stop soon.

  4. rachel says:

    Hmmm, I ain’t the praying type, but Jen did a happy booty dance earlier tonight and it’s positive energy all the way! As the Londoner’s say, ‘chin up me old china, and buy yourself a MacBook’. Then at least your comp won’t die. xx

  5. It really seems like everything is effing up for everyone this week. It feels like “the end of the world as we know it.”
    So I’m just going to go buy some champagne and toast to the end of the world, at least until my refrigerator/freezer are fixed and it stops snowing every day.
    Feel free to join me!
    Meri

  6. Natalie O says:

    I’m so sorry!! I just went through a rough couple weeks and there is a light at the end of the tunnel…

    I will pray and do my happy dance for you 🙂

  7. zoe says:

    sending you hugs ❤

  8. wishing the best, hun. If you get a spare sec, stand infront of your nearest mirror and make the goofiest faces you could possibly come up with =) it always makes me belly laugh when i’m sad/frusterated

    xoXOXo

  9. lindsay says:

    oh I am so sorry to hear. I will be praying for you during this difficult time.

  10. Meesh says:

    I’m new to your blog and I’m sorry you’re having a crappy day. I’ve had my share of bad news this week, but I’ll send a prayer and a happy dance your way!

  11. Pingback: Kitchen Therapy | Purple Bird Blog

  12. I hope things get better.
    If you need a listening “ear” from someone outside of your circle, let me know. I’m here!

  13. Awww, sweetie, I hope things will turn around for you or maybe you can find a silver lining? Either way, sending hugs, prayers, and happy dances your way!

  14. hahahahahahaha i am laughing SO hard because i, too, call it “the blue screen of death”–i KNOW the feeling.. ughghghhhhhh i hate that screen! and i am sorry about the bad news.. chin up, lovely lady.

  15. Pingback: Orange Pumpkin Scramble | Purple Bird Blog

  16. Zelinda says:

    Hey Christin,
    Intentional breathing is a great idea. Also good to get out and get some fresh air. Let’s start working on your meditation practice. It will be great for keeping you centered and developing equanimity.

    BTW, BSOD (Blue Screen of Death) is a technical term. Did you already know that? There’s also a PSOD (Pink Screen of Death) for Linux systems 🙂

    See you soon!

    Z

  17. oh christin, i’m so sorry 😦
    whatever is going on that you’re facing, just remember, EVERYTHING happens for a reason and those things can either make us BITTER or BETTER.
    i’m not trying to throw cliches at you, but just simple honest truths. we can choose our response to the situations in our lives. how awesome is that! we can choose!!!

    anyway, i too have experienced the blue screen of death. ugh. not fun. happened to our laptop only a year after buying it. motherboard was a lemon 😦 whatever. it happens.
    hoping you get through your situation well 🙂

Leave a Reply

