First Blogger Meetup and FF: 28 years ago

Yesterday I participated in my first blogger meetup with Ashley from The Fit Academic!

We went to Kerbey Lane Cafe, a favorite place of mine to eat around town.  They have an extensive menu ranging from breakfast to dinner, with plenty of veggie and omnivore selections alike, and a lot of locally grown produce and locally raised meat.

We shared a hummus plate appetizer, which in getting wrapped up in talking I completely forgot to photograph until we had pretty much demolished it!

Oops.  🙂

For my entrée I ordered a Cobb salad, subbing the grilled chicken for grilled marinated portobello mushrooms (theirs are SO good) and tomato basil dressing.

Beast like whoa.

I had such a blast getting to know Ashley better.  She is sweet as can be and I look forward to hanging out again sometime!  Not to mention (Attention: Nerd Alert), I realized that her and her husband Chris are A&C, and Alex and I are A&C, and we both have an R fur child, hers is Rocky and mine is Rambo, both Sly Stallone movies!  I told her if she gets another dog she has to name it an L name and we’ll be all set.  🙂

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE!  This Flashback Friday takes us back 28 years to my first Christmas.

Apparently I was not a fan of the big man in the red suit.

I found this card that my Grammie (mom’s mom) sent for me on my first Christmas.

Awwwe.

I hope despite all the hustle and bustle as we wind down towards Christmas that everyone is having a wonderful time with family and friends, enjoying delicious food, and able to reflect positively on the year that has passed.  Have a wonderful day, everyone!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Lunch, Misc. and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to First Blogger Meetup and FF: 28 years ago

  1. lindsay says:

    oh kerbey, can’t go wrong there! Merry Christmas!
    LC

  2. Awww so jealous! I don’t think there are any bloggers in my area – glad you ladies had fun! ❤ and OMG that santa pic! hahaha

    Merry Christmas Eve!!!!

  3. That picture of you when you were a baby is too cute!

  4. Peggy says:

    Awesome flashback and sounds like you had a great time with the meet-up! Merry Christmas!

  5. Priyanka says:

    Aww such beautiful memories! What an awesome meetup.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  6. So jealous of your meet-up!
    Hahahahaha.
    Merry Christmas, girl 🙂

  7. rsmacaalay says:

    Cute baby picture 🙂

    Merry Christmas, I wishing you all the best!

  8. inmytummy says:

    Glad you had fun. I’ve met up with several bloggers and it’s always a good time.

  9. haha, i love the 1st Christmas picture – that is hilarious! It was so fun getting to hang out & chat! Can’t wait to do it again sometime!

  10. Gaby says:

    Hey! I just recently found your blog after seeing your comments on others I read like Eat theDamn Cake and others I can’t think of off the top of my head, so I’ve read it a few times. I love it! And I had no idea you were in Austin! I live in Houston, but used to go a lot when a bunch of my friends were at UT, and now my brother and cousin are both going to school there. I love Kerbey but it’s always so packed! Austin has so many good places to eat, I always feel compelled to go on an eating spree when I’m there to try and enjoy as much good food as possible. I’ll have to take a trip there soon and am thinking I’ll go sometime mid January to help my brother move into a new apartment.

    Thanks for sharing such a sweet Christmas memory! Hope you enjoyed your weekend!

    – Gaby

  11. Erika says:

    I wish there were more bloggers in my area – blog meet-ups sound like so much fun!
    That card is too cute! 🙂

  12. Marinated portobellos are the freaking bomb!! Sounds like you had a lot of fun on your meet-up! I too am easily amused by coincidences like that! Love the Rocky and Rambo…it’s like you two knew each other in another life!

Leave a Reply

