A Lovely Date

Alex took me on a lovely date last night to Ka-Prow, where I actually remembered to bring my camera, unlike last time.  I apologize for the graininess in some of the photos, it was dark in there!

We started with these lovely Golden Pockets, little fried wonton packages of sorts filled with pork.

We also had a sushi appetizer, the Snow Roll, which had spicy fish and avocado inside, topped with escolar (white tuna).

For our entrees, we each got a curry.  Yellow with chicken for him.

Green with tofu for me.

Served alongside some seriously rockin’ brown rice.

I ate half and packaged up the rest.  And then there was DESSERT.

That egg roll is filled with egg custard, and the ice cream is THAI TEA ICE CREAM.  If you’ve never had thai iced tea, you’re missing out.  It’s some sort of red tea and half and half with a delicious earthy taste.  And making that into ice cream is simply brilliant.

Today I am meeting a blog friend for lunch, Ashley of The Fit Academic!  I’ll have a recap of that, for sure!  I’m especially excited because this is my first blogger meetup.  🙂

Have you met any blog friends in real life?

❤ C

This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to A Lovely Date

  1. rachel says:

    OMFG I want thai tea ice cream!!! That looks nummy num nums. In fact, it all looks delish.

  2. Lori says:

    Curry, sushi, Thai ice cream?! I’d be in food heaven! YUM!

    The one bad thing about going out to eat is that it usually is pretty dark and the pictures don’t turn out as good as it tasted. 😉

  3. I’m willing to try any ice cream 🙂

  4. Meri says:

    Mmm, I love green curry. What a nice date! The custard egg rolls have me curious too.

    Have fun on your meetup!

  5. Erika says:

    Dinner sounds delicious! That Thai Tea Ice Cream looks great!

  6. i want both curries. NOW! looks soooo delish!

  7. Those “golden pockets” look yum! I had so much fun earlier on our “date” haha! We’ll have to meet up again sometime!

  8. I’m drooling over the sushi. I miss it so!

    And I love meeting blog friends. They are always so nice. Hope you had a great time.

  9. That green curry with tofu looks awesome! Actually, it ALL looks awesome!

  10. Priyanka says:

    Love all the amazing eats especially the wonton packets. Stumbled on your blog from Jennifer’s. Love your space here!

  11. I’ve always wanted to meet a blogger! Sounds so fun. I’m glad to see sushi appear in the world outside of christmas-foods. Delicious!

  12. Brandy says:

    I’ve never had red tea (much less Thai red tea) nor met a blog friend…..not sure I qualify yet for blog friends. 🙂 Lucky duck. What a fun 24 hours!

  13. once i get my ice cream maker back, i’m definitely gonna try to make some tea ice cream 🙂
    looks like a truly epic meal you two had!

  14. Erica D says:

    I had thai iced tea many moons ago; it was delicious! There’s a new thai restaurant in town that my friends and I will be trying out soon. Mmmm!

  15. Holy YUM – food looks amazing, girl!
    I bet you had a blast 🙂
    Hope you’re having a great day!
    Wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays, love!
    XOXO

  16. That looks delicious and blogger meet ups are a lot of fun! Sadly, I don’t know of a lot of Colorado bloggers!!! MOST of the food looks tasty! 😉

  17. What a wonderful looking meal!

    Ice creams made from teas definitely have an extra dimension of flavor – I like green tea ice cream too!

  18. allieksmith says:

    I really want to meet with a blogging friend one day! Looks like you had an awesome dinner and DESSERT! Ahh the ice cream 🙂 🙂

  19. Pingback: An Exciting Tuesday | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a Reply

