Ridiculous Mash-Up

Last night after an excellent yoga practice I was rushing to get home because I knew this was waiting for me at the house.

A lemongrass beef vermicelli bowl from Pho Saigon.  Lettuce, onions (both white and green), shredded carrots, peanuts, an egg roll, and the most delicious marinated beef!

I doused it in fish sauce and dotted it with Sriracha and ate the whole thing… I was famished!

I made more lazy woman pancakes for breakfast this morning. Calling toast pancakes and eating them with a knife and fork has a much more fancy feel to it.  😉  Although I do intend to make some actual pancakes soon, maybe even this Sunday for Pancake Sunday!

Toast, peanut butter, maple syrup, banana, and a hefty shake of nutritional yeast made for a wonderful combination.

And lunch was quite the ridiculous mash-up of things.

An Amy’s black bean burrito cut up in pieces over a bed of wilted spinach with 1/3 of an avocado that needed to be eaten (I ain’t skurred of the brown spots and stripes!), microwaved egg (sprinkled with dulse flakes before cooking), and some green salsa. Pretty calorie dense, but it’s kept me full for 5 hours now and still going strong.

Tonight I have some baking to do for some special recipients (you’ll know who you are soon enough!), and then I think I am going to clean the bathroom.  Good times, good times.

Have a great night!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ridiculous Mash-Up

  1. I love the idea of putting amy’s burrios over a salad — i must do this next time!

    and ohmygosh your lazy pancakes.. i cant look at them.. i want to make them immediately and i just ate my weight in homemade greek food tonight. oof!

    i have got to remember to make that toasty awesomeness for breakfast! yum

  2. I love me some sriracha! Love the lazy pancakes! There is nothing wrong with going the lazy route when it looks and tastes like that! Have fun baking and sorry about the bathroom!

  3. Erika says:

    Looks like a day of delicious meals! I’ve never tried Amy’s burritos, but have heard very good things. Yum. 🙂

  4. Hmm, never thought of adding nooch to PBB toast, but I guess it makes sense with the nutty flavor. I ain’t skeered of brown avocado either…in fact, I just had some yesterday!

  5. Gotta love bathroom cleaning days : / Reminds me that I really should do mine before leaving town….(*groan*)

  6. Toni says:

    Okay! That looks SOOOOOOO good! Lemongrass is amazing!

  7. lindsay says:

    I love a good bowl of saigon and more. Its that lemongrass flavor that hits the spot. Hey, when your done with your bathrooms, feel free to come clean mine! I’ll feed you! hehe.

  8. Meri says:

    My dinners are almost exclusively “mash-ups” as I’m partial to the one dish meal. I like to heat a lot of things together, melt mustard and cream cheese on them, and call it food. It may not be gourmet, but I’m not sick of it yet… makes veggies quite palatable!

  9. Erica D says:

    Yummer yum yum! I’ve been meaning to get up the courage to buy dulse flakes. Besides eggs, what else do you like them on?

  10. allieksmith says:

    Mmmmmmm that beefey goodness!!! I love the lazy pancakes haha, I would feel so sophisticated eating toast with a fork and knife too 🙂 Happy baking!!!

  11. jen says:

    Lazy pancakes, I love it!!! This whole post made me so dang hungry!!!!

    Jen

Leave a Reply

