Hot Potato Voice

I am a medical transcriptionist, and I type doctor dictations all day long.  I had a doctor use the phrase “hot potato voice” today, which refers to speaking as though you had a mouthful of hot potato.  Extremely technical terminology here folks!

Lunch was a quick and easy sandwich.

I microwave-scrambled a couple of eggs (not as weird as it sounds, I promise… just make sure you spray whatever bowl you’re using… them suckers get stuuuu-uuuuck otherwise) and paired them with all kindza stuff!  Avocado, hummus, spinach, my dad’s BBQ sauce, and Sriracha.  Served with some lovely candied pears a friend gave me last night.

I hope your hump day is going smoothly and more productively than mine!  🙂

This entry was posted in Lunch, Sandwich and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hot Potato Voice

  1. spabettie says:

    hot potato voice… that is awesome.

    I worked with a Super Smart doc once, and he + Jason would get into these crazy conversations that were WAY over my head, but I loved to listen to them… 😀

    that sando looks awesome… I cook eggs in the micro if that’s all the time I have, and yes, butter that dish beforehand! 😀

  2. Ugh – I wish my day was more productive! One of those days where a ton of little things kept popping up that kept me from doing the “big” stuff I was supposed to be knocking out. Oh well – there’s always tomorrow!

  3. Meri says:

    I’ve made microwave eggs before! I also make microwave pancakes almost every single night in my silicon baking cups with different mix-ins. Ah, the lazy chef’s best invention!
    See here if interested…
    http://merigoesround.blogspot.com/2010/11/pannekoeken-pannekoeken.html
    goodnight!

  4. Peggy says:

    Love the hot potato voice! I can hear it in my head right now. That sandwich looks awesome!

  5. ihearteggs says:

    Mmmm that looks delish!

  6. i actually miss microwave eggs 🙂 that sandwich is making me hungry and i just ate 🙂

Leave a Reply

