A Special Gift

I’m currently enjoying breakfast for lunch.

A spinach and nutritional yeast omelette topped with loads of green salsa, served up with some toast with Earth Balance and peach jelly.  I love the way the sunshine is glinting off the jelly!

I wanted to share something cute with you guys.  My roommate’s husband is serving in Iraq right now, and she sends him regular care packages.  For his birthday, she wanted to send him a special one.

What is that nasty pink and white thing, you ask?  It’s one of my dogs’ grody toys, covered in brown nastiness and missing half the stuffing.  🙂

Complete with card.  He loved it.  😀  (Oh, and pay no mind to my messy desk.  I know what’s where.)

My Monday is certainly manic… back to the grind!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Special Gift

  1. lol awwwww! coffee. check! chocolate. check! mangled pink dog toy. CHECK! sounds about right =)

  2. jen says:

    I am such a huge fan of green salsa, I put it on every dang thing imaginable!

    Jen

  3. Breakfast is good for any meal as far as I’m concerned!

  4. Meri says:

    I love the starbucks via in the care package. It is the best thing to happen to instant coffee since… instant coffee…

    I’m serious though, I really do like it!

  5. allieksmith says:

    That is so cute with the dog! I bet he LOVES getting care packages 🙂 So nice of you guys. I have never had peach jelly… now I want to really bad!! Breakfast is the best meal of the day (regardless of the time of day you eat it!) ❤

  6. ooooh-peach jelly…that sounds REALLY good right about now 🙂

    Grody! love that word 🙂
    what a special care package!
    HAPPY MONDAY!!

  7. Peggy says:

    Haha! That gift box wouldn’t be complete without the dog toy! Love it!

Leave a Reply

