FF: Waaaay back

Happy Flashback Friday!  🙂  Let’s look at some food first, shall we?

Looks like a normal bowl of cereal, no?  It’s special though.  It has a peanut butter center.

Mighty Maple = True Love

Lunch was a burrito bowl.

Amy’s bean and rice burrito chopped up and served with spinach, goat gouda, the last of my ketchup, and some Sriracha.  And a lovely Fuji apple.

And now for some Flashback Friday fluff!

I’d say about 85% of the women I know are either currently pregnant or have had a child within the last 6 months. You guys keep on procreating, because I’m certainly not doing it any time soon! 😉

I did find my baby book the other day though, hence these photos. Long, long ago I was a damn adorable child. Need proof?

Little drowned rat.  🙂

Dawwwww.

Now that I’ve killed you with my cuteness, you can get back to your regularly scheduled Friday activities.

There will be new recipes this weekend, I promise.  Some serious awesomeness is imminent in my kitchen.  What are you cooking up this weekend?

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Lunch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to FF: Waaaay back

  1. rachel says:

    I think some Christmas cookies might be in order 🙂

  2. omg that is too cute! I should steal this “flashback friday” idea sometime : ) Although, my pictures would be nowhere near this cute. In fact, it may be a little unfortunate for others to have to witness my 80s awkwardness (permed hair and all – should’ve been considered child abuse!)

    • I stole it from Janetha, but it’s a lot of fun! And girl, I’ll get into the awkward photos one day too… I have all my school pictures from every grade, and 5th grade is when things start getting “unfortunate!” 😉

  3. awwww! I’m really going to have to try this cereal pb combo you’re so fond of…it’s looking better and better every time =)

  4. Meri says:

    Pregnancy is a contagion currently consuming my workplace. I am afraid. very afraid…

  5. jen says:

    Just found your blog this morning, I like it! Love the food pics 🙂
    Have a great weekend.

    Jen

  6. I love throw-back photos… You were a cutie!

  7. Peggy says:

    Definitely planning on some desserts and breakfast for dinner! You’re right, you are a pretty darn cute kid!

  8. Great idea to chop up an Amy’s burrito and make it into a salad, never thought of that! Cute baby pics, love that landscape background in one–haha!

Leave a Reply

