Christmas Came Early!

Alex and I are awful about keeping surprises from each other anyway (we ALWAYS end up giving xmas/birthday gifts early because we can’t stand the suspense of having it in our respective possessions), so the other day when a bunch of yoga supplies went on sale on www.yogaaccessories.com, I texted him to ask him if he needed any xmas ideas for me.  He put 40 bucks in my account and I ordered some stuff which arrived yesterday!

A new mat, bag, block, mat towel, and blanket (which I am actually planning on using for massage clients instead!)… I am so stoked!!  I never bought any yoga supplies other than a cheap mat when I started because I wasn’t sure if I’d stick with it, but now that I have fallen in superlove with yoga, I am happy to have these things!  I have a yoga strap on the way as well.  And Alex gets home today (FINALLY!) after 3 weeks in Oklahoma, so I am going to give him his xmas present early too (or at least the part of it I have right now… I’m a professional procrastinator).  (Don’t get dirty y’all, it’s a book. 😉 Hopefully since he’s driving home right now he won’t read that before I have a chance to give it to him!)

Last night’s dinner was simple and fast.  I made Liz’s couscous and cheeze with coconut creamer instead of soy milk, and added the last of the roasted veggies.

Breakfast this morning was more CIAJ, but this time with the Mom’s Best Naturals version of cinnamon toast crunch instead of golden grahams.

I stirred a scoopful of ground flax into this mix.  Superdelish!

Lunch today was also thrown together with a quickness, but a delicious quickness nevertheless!

Sandwich with garlic hummus, spinach, avocado, spicy mustard, and nutritional yeast, served alongside some Normandy blend veggies topped with my dad’s BBQ sauce.

True story:  My parents owned a BBQ restaurant 18ish years ago here in Austin, and my dad makes the BEST BBQ sauce on the planet.  For my birthday this past year, he made a metric crapton of it, sealed it in Food Saver bags, and shipped it here from Washington!

I have been extremely busy this week, but hopefully over the next day or two I can get something awesome whipped up and have some new food to share!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Sandwich, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Christmas Came Early!

  1. Ooh fun! I want to start doing yoga — but i live in the middle of effing nowhere (thanks marine corps!)

    bbq sauce? on veggies? i’m so trying that!!!

    xoXOxo

  2. Maegan says:

    Ok, so this might be a dumb question, but how do you always have so many almost empty PB jars around your house? Or, are you using the same one each time?

  3. You got all that yoga stuff for $40?! What a deal!
    I’m kinda a BBQ sauce snob, lol. I’d love to see what your Dad’s sauce is all about : )

    • I am a total BBQ snob in general from being raised on such quality food! If you’re ever in Austin you’ll have to swing by and have some sauce… it is truly amazeballs. Everyone who has tried it has fallen in love!

  4. ihearteggs says:

    What a great deal on all the yoga stuff!!!! And early gifts are alwyas fantastic!

  5. lindsay says:

    Oh I always wanted one of those towels. Its so cool! Yea for an early present. Maybe I should put that on my list. hmmm…. 🙂

  6. Aw, I’m glad you liked it!!! 🙂 I love the idea of adding in all those roasted veggies! YUM!

  7. New yoga gear is always fun! I only have a sad little mat but I would like a mat blanet too. I should go to that website! Thanks.

    Whitney

  8. Pingback: Hugh Jass to the Rescue! | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a Reply

