Do you wanna?

Do you wanna see what I ate for dinner last night?  You do?  Alrighty then!

Two pieces of whole grain toast, each thinly garlic-hummused and topped with goat gouda and an over easy egg, sprinkled with nutritional yeast and black pepper.  The veggies are the Costco Normandy blend with lemon pepper.

Do you wanna see what I had for breakfast this morning?  I promise it’s droolworthy!

Chocolate pumpkin protein pudding!  I heated some canned pumpkin and unsweetened vanilla almond milk and then whisked half a scoop of chocolate whey protein powder, a heaping teaspoonful of raw cacao powder, and a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice, topped with a heaping spoonful of peanut butter.  SuperWOW right here!  I will definitely be making this again.

Do you wanna see what I had for lunch today?  Why else would you be visiting a food blog, right?!

The same thing I’ve eaten for lunch the last two days, but with Sabra Greek olive hummus instead of chicken. Still not even remotely sick of it. There’s really not a whole lot better than heaping piles of roasted veggies.

For dessert I had a square of Sweetriot chocolate.

(source)

That is some seriously delicious dark chocolate, complete with cacao pieces and raisins.

Do you wanna see some actions shots of my dogs playing?  I knew you did!

Do you wanna do me a huge favor?  I made a Facebook page for the blog, and I would love it if you’d visit it here and click “Like.”

Thank you so much!

Have a great afternoon!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Do you wanna?

  1. so. hungry. must. eat. food!!!

    haha those meals were drool worthy! i’ll head over to fbook right now =)

  2. lindsay says:

    girl we are one in the same. That totally looks like my food consumption. GO BRUSSEL SPROUTS!

  3. omg – the dogs playing is too cute! I feel so bad that my baby doesn’t have a partner in crime to play with! I liked your fb page, by the way : )

  4. Peggy says:

    That breakfast looks phenomenal in all of it’s chocolate-pumpkin-peanut buttery goodness!

  5. Allie says:

    I LOVED seeing all of your pictures! Holy yummy over load 🙂 My stomach is grumbling now haha. Seriously, every meal looks so delicious and well put together plus your dogs are adorable!

  6. your doggies are so precious! I want to squeeze them!

    (…facebook…liking…)

    I made an “event” on facebook to invite others to follow my blog, but hadn’t thought of this idea.

  7. Hannah says:

    oh myyy that pumpkin-chocolate protein pudding looks soooo goood. You were right, would definitely be good thrown in a PB jar with some oats, or even cerealllll 🙂

  8. Wow! Your breakfast looks great! I’ll have to try that combo! Heading to FB now!

  9. Pingback: Fun Friday! « Thefitacademic's Blog

  10. Pingback: Hugh Jass to the Rescue! | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a Reply

