ThankFULL

Happy Thanksgiving!!  What a day!  I got up early to get my work on (time and a half!) and to bake a pumpkin/peanut butter pie to take with me to my eating destination this afternoon.  Alex is still in Oklahoma, and I miss him tremendously, but I am glad he got to spend the holiday with his family.  I spent the afternoon at a good friend’s mom’s house where we pigged out on an interesting combination of foods.

There was a bit of Mexican fare with enchilada casserole, beans, and rice.

And some more traditional fare of green bean casserole, au gratin potatoes, and sweet potatoes.

And rather than turkey, we had two chicken choices, one onion crusted and one pecan/corn flake/honey crusted, both divine!

I had a little bit of everything, and it was all fantastic.

I completely neglected to take photos of the desserts, but there were blondies, cheesecake, apple pie, my pumpkin/peanut butter pie, cookies, and pumpkin gooey bars, which come to find out are so delicious because they are a Paula Deen recipe and loaded with 85 tons of butter.  🙂

I did get a couple shots of the lovely dogs in attendance.

Mickey.

And Faux Paws.

And this is the coolest 14 year old I know, Roo, getting some Paws lovin’.

All in all a wonderful day, and I am ready to go snuggle my own doggies and call it a night. I am so thankful for all the blessings in my life, including all of YOU!  xoxo

❤ C

This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ThankFULL

  1. lindsay says:

    OH I love the mexican flare. Only in tx, right? Happy black friday, there’s no way I am going out there, haha.

  2. Peggy says:

    Love that you had some traditional and non-traditional fare at your feast! Looks absolutely delicious!

  3. Oh my gosh, those chickens look AMAZING!!! I want one/both right now in my belly! : ) Glad it was a good Turkey Day, even though you didn’t get to spend it with the boy (although that kid is pretty cute, lol) : )

Leave a Reply

