It Occurred To Me

Last night I finished off my cheezy rice leftovers with the addition of some spinach and peas.

And then I made Polly’s cornbread.

Served with some peach jelly. Mmmmmmmmm.

Lunch today was quick and easy.

Amy’s black bean burrito and the rest of the leftover asparagus.

But dinner was phenomenal.  I made a sweet potato, spinach, and egg scramble with a generous shake of nutritional yeast.

It occurred to me that this would go taste awesome drizzled with Sriracha.  And then it occurred to me that this would go very well with buttered (er, Earth Balanced) toast.  Then it further occurred to me that it would be even better ON Earth Balanced toast!

Magic sandwich of awesomeness!

Happy almost Thanksgiving everyone!  I am sad that Alex got detained longer in Oklahoma than he originally thought so we will be unable to spend the holiday together, but I am happy that he gets to spend it with his family, and I am joining some lovely folks for the afternoon.  I’ll be back tomorrow with all the glorious foodie details!

❤ C

This entry was posted in Dinner, Sandwich and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It Occurred To Me

  1. lindsay says:

    I like your thinking! Looks fabulous!! Happy thanksgiving friend. We need to meet up soon!

  2. Peggy says:

    Definitely a genius move with the sandwich! Hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. Looks delicious! I’m so weird though, I’m totally not into eggs. I’m not vegan or anything (not even vegetarian), but I’ve always had something against eggs…..which is so unfortunate since it’s such a healthy source of protein! Le sigh….the sandwich still looks amazing : )

  4. Pingback: Roasted Veggie Perfection | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a Reply

