Quick Eats Rundown

Leftover whole wheat pumpkin biscuits fit nicely in saved gelato containers.

They also make for a delicious breakfast.

Two days in a row.

Both times topped with unsweetened peanut butter, banana, and maple syrup.  Mmm.

Yesterday’s lunch.

Spinach, sweet potato, black beans, nutritional yeast, goat cheese, and asparagus.

Today’s lunch.

Chicken salad of sorts made with leftover sauteed chicken, garlic hummus, and tomato paste on whole grain bread with spinach, asparagus, and broccoli/edamame with Earth Balance/nutritional yeast drizzle.

Not pictured but worth mentioning, last night when I got home from class I took a cue from Heather’s mac and cheeze and Liz’s version to make my own variation.  Into the rice cooker went a cup of brown rice, a cup of water, 1/2 cup almond milk, heavy handed splash of coconut milk creamer, chicken bullion cube, 2 tbsp nutritional yeast, and some freshly ground black pepper.  It made the most dreamily creamy “cheese” rice!  The leftovers are definitely dinner destiny for this evening.

I had to share this. The roommate’s pizza the other night made me laugh pretty hard.

Two olives?  Really?

Have a good night everyone!  Any Thanksgiving pre-prep going on?

❤ C

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Sandwich and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Quick Eats Rundown

  1. Zach Bryne says:

    Can’t go overboard on the olives, ya know.

  2. Haha – cracking up at the two olives. 🙂

    I would like yesterday’s lunch with a serving of your cheesy rice please. Thank you.

  3. so yeah-that salad with sweet potato, black beans, spinach, nooch, etc……i’m gonna make that today! i was gonna anyway before i saw this, and now…..I.MUST.
    😀

  4. I love the storage technique! So creative – I love having “double uses” for common household objects!

  5. Ah, girl your mac n cheese looks tasty! I’m glad it worked out 🙂 Also, the two olives cracked me up. Hahaha

  6. Peggy says:

    Love the pizza picture! Hopefully I can get all my Thanksgiving goodies done early in the morning! (Thank goodness I’m not in charge of the bird!)

  7. Toni says:

    Your photos are making me sooooooo hungry!

  8. Pingback: It Occurred To Me | Purple Bird Blog

  9. Kelsey says:

    Yesterday’s lunch looks amazing. schmappy thanksgiving!! ox.

Leave a Reply

