Worth It

Man, I am not cut out to stay out so late anymore… I’m getting too old for this shiz!  But all the tiredness in the world is worth what I got to experience at the Doomtree show last night.  I freakin love all these guys.  Amazing talent and super hype energy for over 2 hours of nonstop hip-hop awesomesauce.  (That was just their set, not including the openers!)

Lazerbeak

Paper Tiger

Dessa

Mike Mictlan

Sims

Stef

Cecil Otter (and wtf is the deal with my psycho eyes, lol!)

Lame smudge on my camera lens made for weird ghosty face.

I am more than just a huge fan of theirs.  I’ve built up a friendship with these guys over the years and they actually stayed at my house for SXSW a couple years back, which was totally one of the coolest things that has ever happened to me.  They were all so humble about it and I was flipping out!  🙂

I also got to meet Astronautalis, who I’ve seen perform before and who opened for them last night.  He’s super nice.

I lucked out and got gifted a hoodie last night too.

I freakin’ lurrrrve it!

My friend Paul came in from San Antonio to go to the show with me.

And I also got to hang out with my dear friends, Rachel


and Thomas and Tessa, who I unfortunately did not get pictures with.

Such a freakin’ blast, but by the time Paul and I made it back to the house and I made us some quick spaghetti, I was getting in bed close to 4 IN THE MORNING.  O.o

I have been draggin’ serious ass all day as a result.  I ate a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, a granola bar, and a packet of tuna throughout the day before I decided I needed something more substantial.

Enter the layered bowl of major deliciousness.

I spread some Amy’s refried beans

on the bottom of the bowl along with a slice of goat gouda, topped with some wilted spinach, two scrambled eggs (I always mix nutritional yeast into the eggs before I put them in the pan… soooo goood), and the rest of the Rose’s salsa.  Quick and easy and totally hit the spot.

I’ve gotta finish working and then it’s bedtime for Bonzo.  Nighty night!

-C

This entry was posted in Dinner, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Worth It

  1. Maegan says:

    Yay!! I’m glad that you had such a good time! You deserve it, lady!! 🙂

  2. Tessa says:

    It was good to see you too! I was totally dragging ass today as well (still managed to make it to work on time after sleeping an extra 30 minutes), but yeah, it was well worth it and I totally needed it. And that egg/spinach thing looks like something I could totally devour right now.

  3. Rachel says:

    I had a great time too! I just wish I’d had the energy to stay for the whole show. Maybe next time.

  4. looks like such a memorable and fun time! i’m not a night owl by any means….never have been. always the first one out at sleepovers .
    anyway-looks like a great time!

  5. Peggy says:

    Sounds like you had a good time! I’m with ya, I can’t hardly stay up past 10 anymore!

  6. Thomas says:

    It was a blast and worth it, but I was so dead on my feet yesterday. Much better after a full nights rest last night. (Of course I’m gonna screw it up again tonight with Harry Potter at midnight).

  7. Pingback: Frozen Pizza Bliss | Purple Bird Blog

  8. Crystalyn says:

    I’m stealing the bean/spinach/egg thing!

  9. Pingback: FF: A Review of 2010 | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a Reply

