Sushi (Photo) Fail & Gwar Win

I ate a peanut butter, peach jelly, and banana sandwich for breakfast yesterday.  It was delicious, but I neglected to get a picture.

Lunch was a shredded chicken, spinach, hummus, pumpkin/goat cheese sauce, and smashed sweet potato sandwich, more wavy apple slices, and a peanut butter smooshy.

I used one of the heels… I LOVE the heel of the bread.  Does anyone else eat the ends?  I actually only used one for lunch so I could save the other one to use on the PBJ&B sandwich that I will eat on the way to school this morning.

And then dinner was awesome, and I totally failed to photograph it. Alex bought me an amazing sushi dinner.  We went to Ka-Prow, a local pan-Asian bistro.  We got the “Love Boat.”

“2 miso soups, 2 seaweed salad, shrimp tempura, edamame, 6 Sashimi, 8 Sushi, 5 pieces of Sakura roll and spicy scallop roll”

It. Was. INSANE.  So much pure deliciousness.  I managed to get this horrible cell phone pic of a sushi face!

Because I failed so miserably on the pictures for yesterday, here are some fun ones.  Two years ago Alex took me to my first Gwar show. If you’re unfamiliar with Gwar, Wikipedia says the following:

“Gwar is a rock band formed in Richmond, Virginia, in 1984. The band is best known for its elaborate sci-fi/horror film inspired costumes, raunchy obscene lyrics, and graphic stage performances which consist of humorous re-enactments of politically and morally taboo themes.”

(source)

They also spray the crowd with fake “bodily fluids,” which thankfully is just some food colored water.

This is the pre-Gwar shot.

And this is after.

It was sheer madness.  I was out of my element, but I still had a blast!  If you ever have the opportunity to experience a Gwar show, definitely go.  And wear white.  🙂

Happy Saturday, everyone!  What’s the most outrageous show you’ve ever been to?

-C

 

This entry was posted in Lunch, Misc., Sandwich and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sushi (Photo) Fail & Gwar Win

  1. Crystalyn says:

    I’m stealing your chicken sandwich recipe (slightly modified) for my lunch today and I, too, now officially miss your long hair.

  2. lindsay says:

    wow, you guys look scary!! I would have freaked, haha. Never been to ka-prow but it looks good. We LOVE sushi!

  3. janetha says:

    I love love love those photos. It looks like you had a blast. Marshall went to a Swedish metal show on Thursday–they had real cow heads on stage and were dumping blood on themselves. YIKES.

  4. Kelsey says:

    crazzzzinesssssss!!!!! Looks fun though!!!!!!!!

  5. Pingback: A Lovely Date | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a Reply

