Long day is long… and senior picture!

Whew, that day sure got away from me!  I spent most of the day helping out a friend, but I did get out and get my vote on.  I hope you did too!

I didn’t have time to whip up anything exciting in the kitchen today, but I will showcase my lunch from yesterday because it was delicious and pretty.

Leftover rice cooker curry rice mess with extra chick peas and some shredded chicken, a hummus-massaged kale and arugula salad drizzled with French vinaigrette, and a Wasa cracker with herb/garlic goat cheese and fig/almond spread.

Also, today I realized my roommate has our high school yearbook from when I was a senior (2000) that I had never seen before.  (We went to the same high school, she was a grade younger than me, but we didn’t become friends until 3 years ago.)  I was not terribly fond of high school and was VERY ready to get out by the time we graduated, and I didn’t purchase that year’s yearbook.  I got to see my senior picture for the first time, which actually turned out pretty cute!

I also never knew that my parents had put a senior dedication in there for me.  They didn’t tell me… I guess they assumed I would buy the yearbook and see it in there.

Made me smile, especially that picture from kindergarten on the left!

Well, I am off to finish working and get some homework done.  Have a great night everyone, and I’ll be back tomorrow with a fun recipe!

-C

This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Long day is long… and senior picture!

  1. Maegan says:

    Aww! That’s such a sweet surprise from your parents! 🙂

  2. innerobsidian says:

    that is so cool !

  3. janetha says:

    Wow, what a cool thing to discover a decade later!!!! Love the bird bowl.

    • Target had bird bowls, plates, and cups for a while. And pillowcases. I bought them all. Oh, and two wall hangings for my office (which Alex actually bought because I was broke and whining about them, lol!). I’m a tad obsessed with the birdz, yo.

Leave a Reply

