Goat-y Grilled Cheese

I made this delectable beauty a couple days ago.

  • Two slices Whole Foods Sprouted Nine Grain Bread
  • Earth Balance spread
  • goat cheddar, thinly sliced
  • goat cheese crumbles
  • thin gala apple slices

Assemble, grill (it’s not really grilling if it’s in a pan, huh?) on each side, and devour.

I’m in class from 9-5 on Saturdays.  Today we are palpating leg muscles for the first half of the day, and learning the head and face portion of the Swedish body routine for the second half.  I hope everyone has an inspiring and fun day!

And continuing with the goat theme, I’ll leave you with a picture of me with two goats from a couple years ago.  Who doesn’t love goats, with their awesome rectangle pupils!?


-C

This entry was posted in Sandwich and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Goat-y Grilled Cheese

  1. stephanie watson says:

    that is a really great picture and you and z goats ! (like i said already, i am so making this samich)

  2. Just wanted to say thanks for your comments the past few days (and always) and congrats on the new blog!!

    🙂

  3. Amy says:

    Goats have rectangle pupils? Now I’m gonna have to go hunt me down a goat to see, thanks – lol

  4. Lynda says:

    Ok. Just saw your blog and had to comment. GOATS!!! Anytime you wanna hug on a goat you know where to find some. They love attention. Hehehehe.

    • I still need to make it out there! School and work are kicking my butt… free time? What’s that? 🙂 Hope all is well with you, girl!

      • Lynda says:

        I have noticed you are busy one. They aren’t going anywhere. Hehe. Things are good. Busy but good. Putting aside our dramatic stuff a couple weeks ago things are going awesome.

        Maybe by the time you have time to come out our place will actually be company ready again. I wanna eventually have a cookout something or another and invite a bunch o’ people out. =) You are definitely on my list.

        Take care.

      • I would absolutely love that. Cookout AND goats? Heaven!

  5. Pingback: Ode to Costco | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a Reply

