Christmas Dinner Recap

Tree.

Dogs.

Friends.

Food.

Feast.

Fun.

Love.

We had an awesome day yesterday.  We went to our good friend Rick’s house (and his yellow lab, Yeller Dog), where we were joined by more good friends, Ben and Ryan (and their doxy, Molly) to eat and relax all day.  There was a turducken ( stuffing inside of a chicken inside of a duck inside of turkey, crazy shiz!), mashed potatoes, cheesy mashed potatoes, green beans, corn, additional stuffing, rolls, and cheesecake provided, and I brought along coconut oil sauteed brussels sprouts, orange maple sweet potatoes, HEAB’s massaged spinach salad, and a peanut butter pumpkin crustless pie. It was an amazing day with fabulous company and insanely delicious food.  Perfection defined.

I hope you all had an amazing day yourselves, and I’ve really enjoyed reading my fellow bloggers recaps!  I’ll be back tomorrow with details on my delectable (and simple!) recipes from last night’s dinner. I’m off now to tackle the mess that is our garage.  What are your Sunday plans?

<3 C

This entry was posted in Dessert, Dinner and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Christmas Dinner Recap

  1. Dude! My first thought when I saw this post was, “Holy crap that tree is HUGE!” and then envy set in! Haha!

    So you actually had a turducken? Was it weird? Overkill? I’ve always been curious.
    I’m definitely gonna have to give that pumpkin pie a try…sounds amazing!

  2. Looks like you had a GREAT time! and yummy food!

    too many puppies is a good thing =)

    xo
    Jenn

  3. lindsay says:

    I love the Yeller dog, so cute. And turducken….is awesome! How do they do it?! I don’t think I wanna know. :)

  4. I love the lab just laying in your lap like a baby! My Rocky boy does that too : ) You must let me know how that turducken tasted! I’ve heard of it but have never tried it before!

  5. inmytummy says:

    Sounds like you had a fun Christmas. My husband has gotten a turducken burger before, but I’ve never seen it not in burger form. Did it taste like chicken?

  6. Looks like an awesome holiday. That tree is beautiful as was the food. I often hear about this turducken, but I’ve never tried one. I think I would love it. I hope everyone enjoyed the massaged salad. So honored a HEAB recipe made the meal!

    Merry Christmas Christin!
    Off to check out this pb pumpkin pie recipe. :)

  7. oh man that spinach looks awesome :) i could eat an entire package of spinach by myself…..i may or may not have done that before. several times :D
    sunday: our church didn’t have service today so there was: shopping, eating, napping, football, packing (we’re moving to our OWN place after staying with family), and more eating!

  8. Brandy says:

    HA! Turducken! How was it?

    And what a cute photo of you two. :) So sweet.

    Does Alex has a close relative named Jeff? If not, then he has a doppelganger running around that currently lives in NYC!

  9. Erica D says:

    What a beautiful tree! I love the look of the gold and green. And my family has an oriental rug with a pattern extremely similar to yours!!

    I remember trying turducken once upon a time; it was great! But that spinach salad is seriously making me hungry. Mmmm.

Leave a Reply

