A Glittery Mess

Tonight was my company’s Christmas party.  We are a tiny company, and most of us work from home, so it’s nice to get together and be able to hang out every now and again.  We went to Buca di Beppo, an Italian restaurant where they serve the food family style.

I started with a sampling of both the caesar and house salads.


We had three options for dinner – spaghetti with meat sauce, chicken parm, and baked rigatoni.  I had a little of each.

I did remove the cheese from my chicken to give to Alex.  I forgot my Lactaid pill!

For dessert they brought out HUGE slices of cheesecake to be shared around the table.

With a strawberry sauce and hazelnuts… I had a tiny sliver and called it good.

We did an ornament exchange in white elephant fashion.  Here’s the one I brought to give.

I thought he was kinda goofy and cute, and he was actually a pretty big hit.  :)

I got a glittery double whammy!

Glitter is the herpes of craft supplies!  ;)

Check out this creeper who was stalking us while we ate.

Velvet painting on the wall behind us.  *shudder*

All in all Alex and I had a wonderful time!

One thing before I go.  I’m honored for my Rambo-dog to have made Spabettie‘s Basil-approved doxie blog friend’s list, being that he is half dachshund!  Her Basil is a super cutie!  :)

Are you participating in any company holiday shindigs this year?

<3 C

This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Glittery Mess

  1. lindsay says:

    oh lactaid pill is crucial at bucco! Way to play it safe, hehe. And yes, that picture is rather disturbing. ;)

  2. allieksmith says:

    I know what you mean about the pictures there! So odd and creepy, but you can’t help but stare! The ornament you brought is SOOOOOOOOOO cuteeee! I would have just kept if for myself hahaha :o) Glad you had a fun time with your tiny company!

  3. Looks like a fun time! That painting on the wall behind you is totally creepy! Yikes! And I totally laughed out loud at your comparison between glitter & the herps! So true! : )

  4. i haven’t had cheesecake in years, but i do know a little goes a loooooong way. dang that looks so good!
    -and i agree about the glitter. it shows up in random places at random times for no reason. yesterday i found glitter on my hands and i have NO idea where it came from.
    glitter fairy?
    no company parties for me. when i was a nanny in wisconsin, the people i worked for owned their own business and we would go to that-SUPER fun times, kids were welcome, they had a band, tons of homemade food, and people from the community.

  5. Kayla says:

    Love the glitter ornaments!!

  6. rsmacaalay says:

    Wow I love those cheescakes!

  7. dara says:

    i’m kinda a glitter whore. i LOVE it.

    glitter is the herpes of arts and crafts. once you have it, you can’t get rid of it. it spreads like wild fire and it’s highly contagious.

  8. that painting is HILARIOUS! I would have been scared to eat my dinner!!

    Also the herpes comment… love it!

  9. Erica D says:

    Demetri Martin! He’s such a clever guy.

    I was once an oompa loompa in a production of Willy Wonka; I had glitter in my hair for all the shows, and I swear it didn’t come out of my scalp for a year!

Leave a Reply

