Bigger Than a Bread Box?

What is this shiny new contraption sitting atop my refrigerator?

Why, a bread box of course!

I have wanted a bread box for a while now, and my yoga instructor was nice enough to gift me the one she doesn’t use!  I love it!  :)

After reading Katie‘s post this morning about her peanut butter/maple breakfast combo, it became imperative that I imitate it to some extent. I present to you my lazy woman’s “pancakes.”

Two toasted pieces of whole grain bread topped with peanut butter, warmed apple pieces, maple syrup, and cinnamon.  A deliciously warm breakfast (and a break from cereal!).  It’s fun to eat toast with a knife and fork sometimes.

Off to tear up another wonderful day!  Do you use a bread box?

<3 C

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Bigger Than a Bread Box?

  1. Jess says:

    Bread boxes remind me of my grandma for some reason! Maybe she had one? either that or she always used it in 20 questions :)

  2. Fancy breadbox! I used to have one a few years ago, but it seemed to be the place where bread went to die because anytime I put something in there, I immediately forgot all about it & it would stay there until it was all molded & disgusting….and then I’d buy more – put new bread in the box, and repeat! : )

  3. I’m stealing your breakfast idea. yup. stolen! now off to eat more matzo ball soup! muahahaha! <3

    xoXOxo

  4. Aww you are so sweet :).
    And LOLOLOL we always play the game “I’m thinking of” where you say, “It’s bigger than a bread box.” But I actually never knew what a bread box looked like until today! Thanks for enlightening me, girl hehe :).

  5. I don’t eat enough bread for a bread box- I have to keep it in the fridge so it doesn’t go bad… (hangs head in shame)
    but your breakfast looks really yummy!

  6. I want lazy pancakes! I’ll have to make these for breakfast tomorrow.

    Whitney

  7. we’re staying with my brother in law and his fam and they have one, but i don’t have one. i’m kind of a minimalist and like big open counter spaces…….although yours is so sylin’, i really like it!
    for my daughter, my husband created the poor man’s pizza. when she wants pizza, we just take bread, put on tomato paste, sprinkle mozzarella cheese and throw it in the toaster oven. super easy and fast and she LOVES it.

  8. jen says:

    Lazy pancakes = Yummm!!!!

    Jen

  9. Peggy says:

    I so wish I had a bread box! Definitely would be better than my faux bread basket!

  10. Pingback: Ridiculous Mash-Up | Purple Bird Blog

Leave a Reply

